Three Inspiring Stories

ខែ​មីនា 4, 2013 at 9:40 ព្រឹក បញ្ចេញមតិ

Last week, I went to Siem Reap Province, and came back with some inspiring stories I want to share. Yes, I’ve been longed to write this post BUT couldn’t make it happen until now.

IMG_20130222_172116

“Not all those who wander are lost.”

1/. I and some friends were visiting Beng Mealea Temple. We had to ride our motors for some distance approximately 60 kilometers out of Siem Reap town. Along the way, one tire of our motor torn out. We walked for 2 kilometers to have had it fixed. A young local man helped us changing the tire. It costed us just 2000 Riels for our service, just 2000 Riels. While most of us here spend hundreds and hundreds of dollars on our Nikon, MacBook, or Fashion Clothes, there are many young Cambodian people out there earn just 2000 Riels for fixing a torn tire.. and guess what? There shouldn’t be one tired get torn out everyday, think so?

2/. Along the way back, we saw a woman walked her motorbike – a motorbike with a little boy sitting on. Ma friend asked her if her motorbike ran out of the gasoline. Yes, it was so. Upon getting the answer, ma friend rode her motorbike to buy the gasoline for the woman. This touched my heart. I’m sure not everyone meets this situation and does the way ma friend does. I’m proud I know her. 😀

3/. From Siem Reap back to Phnom Penh, I took the bus; I got the third row seat counting from the back. As usual, the bus was full of people, oldies, youths, and young ones. I just woke up from my 30 minutes nap, then I saw a boy ran along the aisle to the front; his hands covered his mouth. He must have been carsick. A few minutes later, he was back. A guy came to the boy’s mum and handed her the carsick pill saying he bought it but hadn’t used it, and asked if the little boy wanted to take the pill..

IMG_20130223_174010

“Little by little, one travels far.”

I know I’ve learnt so much from my trips.. yet so little I have shared. Today onward, I will share my inspiration from each trip..It may be early or late, I will do it. Finger crossed!

Entry filed under: ខ្ញុំ​គឺ​អញ្ចឹង!, រូបភាព, Travel.

Photo by ឆាយា ~ Coming Sooooon.. I’m Taking Back My Love

ឆ្លើយ​តប

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


ការបន្ទាន់សម័យ Twitter

Instagram

ខែ​មីនា 2013
អា ព្រ សុ
« កុម្ភៈ   មេសា »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

បណ្ណសារ


